Comics Will Break Your Heart

Roaring Book Press

Faith Erin Hicks

Faith Erin Hicks is a writer and artist in Vancouver, British Columbia. Her graphic novels include Zombies Calling, The War at Ellsmere, Brain Camp (with Susan Kim and Laurence Klavan), Friends with Boys, Nothing Can Possibly Go Wrong (with Prudence Shen), the Bigfoot Boy series (with J. Torres), The Last of Us: American Dreams (with Neil Druckmann), the Eisner Award-winning The Adventures of Superhero Girl, and the Nameless City series. Her debut novel, Comics Will Break Your Heart, is a nominee for the 2020 White Pine Award.

Comics Will Break Your Heart, 9781626723641 (Roaring Brook) Feb 2020 – author
Avatar: The Last Airbender 978-1506704890, Dark Horse Books December 2018
The Adventures of Superhero Girl 978-1506703367 Dark Horse Books, June 2017
Buffy: The High School Years –Freaks and Geeks (co-authored with Joss Whedon), 978-1616556679 June 2016
The Last of Us (co-authored with Neil Druckmann) 978-1616552121 Dark Horse Books, October 2013
Zombies Calling 978-1593620790 SLG Publishing, October 2012
The War at Ellsmere 978-1593621407 SLG Publishing December 2008
The Nameless City series
The Nameless City 9781626721579 (First Second) April 2016
The Stone Heart 9781626721593 (First Second) April 2017
The Divided Earth 9781626721616 (First Second) September 2018
Friends with Boys 9781596435568 (First Second) February 2012

As Illustrator:
Pumpkinheads, 9781626721623 (First Second) August 2019
Bigfoot Boy: The Sound of Thunder 978-1894786591 Kids Can Press, September 2014
Bigfoot Boy: The Unkindness of Ravens 978-1554537143 Kids Can Press, September 2013
Bigfoot Boy: Into the Woods 978-1554537129 Kids Can Press, September 2012
Nothing Can Possibly Go Wrong 9781596436596 (First Second) April 2013
Brain Camp, 9781596433663 (First Second) August 2010